O. John Kuenhold Distinguished Service Award

The Council created a process to recognize the exceptional contributions of an individual to public safety in the field of community corrections. 

The Advisory Council presents this award at the annual meeting of the Colorado Association of Community Corrections Boards.

The exemplary efforts of these individuals have made a significant difference in community corrections in Colorado.


Greg Mauro

Director, Community Corrections Division, Denver Department of Safety


No award was given



Jeaneene Miller

Director of DOC's Division of Adult Parole, (retired) Denver Community Corrections Board Member


Harriet Hall

President and CEO of Jefferson Center for Mental Health, Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member


Dennis Berry

Director Mesa County Community Corrections


Tom Moore

Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member


Tom Giacinti

Jefferson County Justice Services Director, Retired Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member


John Schmier

Southwest Colorado Community Corrections (Hilltop House) - 6th Judicial District


Paul M. Isenstadt

COMCOR, Inc - 4th Judicial District


Cindy Talkington

Director, Correctional Alternative Placement Services (CAPS)


Ed Camp

Division of Criminal Justice - Office of Community Corrections


Paul Cooper

Larimer County Community Corrections - 8th Judicial District

Awards Nomination

  • If you would like to nominate a person for the Governor’s Community Corrections Advisory Council Award, please download and complete the nomination packet.
  • Completed nomination forms should be sent to the Division of Criminal Justice, 700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000, Denver, CO 80215 ATTN: Wendy Bacchi (phone 303.239.4586)
  • The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2016 award is March 31, 2016.  Please submit your completed nomination packet to DCJ-OCC no later than 5:00 pm, Thursday, March 31, 2016.

Nominations can be submitted to DCJ at any time throughout the award year. Nominations will be submitted to the Advisory Council for review in March. The award will be presented at a future CACCB meeting.

Download the Award Nomination Packet

Council Staff Person:  Wendy Bacchi
Colorado Division of Criminal Justice